Sexy Books: Billy And Me

I like books. Yaayy! Since my readership has grown in numbers I thought I’d share my reading experiences with you lovely people! I know there’s Goodreads, but I’m just not that much of a internet human. So, I really hope you’ll enjoy this little project of mine and tell me about the books that you’ve read and if you have read the same ones how you liked them, etc. etc.

Currently reading: Billy And Me by Giovanna Fletcher. I’m about halfway through and I loooove it! It’s about a girl named Sophie who lives in a quiet town and then meets this hot famous actor. They fall in love and move in together and Sophie is ripped out of her perfect little world and thrown into the nation’s spotlight. It’s all very cheesy and extremely sweet, but I love a good cliché. It’s the perfect book to curl up with at night or in the morning when you don’t want to get up, and I’m sure I’m going to spill some tears over Sophie and Billy!

I only bought the book because the cover is lovely – I know it’s a lousy excuse, but I couldn’t resist. Plus, the title sounded like something I might enjoy. Which apparently I do. And Giovanna Fletcher just seems like a lovely lady. There you go – I’m a superficial book shopper!

“I hope you’re enjoying it, though, duck, and not wasting all your time and energy in a thankless job. You’ve got to make the most of life and not let these little opportunities pass you by.”

20141023_235809

Leave a Reply

