Sexy Books: Good Omens

Currently reading: Good Omens: The Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch by Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman. I don’t think I can say much more about this than the title and the authors’ names already imply. I mean… it’s a book byTerry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman!!! They are amazing all by themselves, but put them together and you get, well, this!

”Heaven has no taste.”
”Now–”
”And not one single sushi restaurant.”
A look of pain crossed the angel’s suddenly very serious face.

It’s the story of an angel and a demon who are about to face the end of the world — an event they are both dreading since they have grown really fond of life on earth. So when the son of Satan, the anti-christ, is born they decide to influence him as well as they can to not become evil and bring upon the forecast apocalypse.

25 And the Lord spake unto the angel that guarded the eastern gate, saying, ”Where is the flaming sword that was given unto thee?”
26 And the angel said, ”I had it here only a moment ago, I must have put it down somewhere, forget my own head next.”
27 And the Lord did not ask him again.

I’m about one third in (due to Polish vocab I now only have time to read on the bus) and so far I haven’t read one page without at some point breaking out into hysteric laughter (which on the bus draws a lot of attention to itself). Really, this book could be about the chemical consistency of toast and I would still look forward to reading it on the way home from class.

I hope you all share my love for the pure awesomeness of Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman, let me know in the comments!

Have a great weekend everyone, and stay warm!
Cheers! xxx

20141102_234609

Leave a Reply

