A Bonfire Heart For James Blunt

What is the perfect message to start off your day? Or my day. Maybe it would just ruin yours. The answer is of course – You may go to a James Blunt concert for free! Yaaaaayy! It was like my birthday and christmas both arrived a month early!

I love James Blunt! I mean, I L-O-V-E him! Like, I would marry him in a heartbeat. If he hadn‘t got married already that is. If you hear James Blunt singing „You‘re beautiful“ to you in front of hundreds of people I don‘t think you‘ll ever need it from anyone else ever again (although I did get a sense of him not singing it just for me)!
Do I have a problem? I think I have a problem!

blunt

I think the reason why James Blunt is so lovable is that the lyrics to his songs have a very genuine feel to them. There‘s an openheartedness to them that really touches me. And I know he has lines like „I know you wanna turn me on!“ (no denying that of course!), but I don‘t think it‘s even the cheesy romantic stuff that gets to me so much… it‘s the way he combines his words and makes them into something so meaningful.

„And maybe some day we will meet.
And maybe talk and not just speak.“

„If I could choose I‘d have you stay
But I gave my heart to you
And it‘s yours to break.
Before my fears break us apart
Won‘t you follow me into the dark.“

„‘Cause his father‘s not the man he liked to grow up to be
And his mother isn‘t growing old gracefully.“

Yes, I cried when I heard those songs. I cry very easily.
The concert was everything I had wanted it to be. The atmosphere was great and James Blunt was charming and funny and really good. I‘m still very happy on how this week started! Now I‘m low on sleep and feeling slightly over worked, but I don‘t have the energy to care. Also, it‘s almost my birthday. And then it‘s Jesus‘s birthday! And some birthdays in between. But mainly mine and Jesus‘s! And until then I get paid for wrapping parcels. Now, isn‘t that a dream job!

selfie

I hope you all have a lovely week!
Cheers! xxx

Leave a Reply

