Blogmas: Happy Birthday To Me

“I DON’T KNOW ABOUT YOU – BUT I’M FEELING TWENTY-TWOOOO…!”
…is what I say to people when they ask me how I feel about getting old. I love birthdays!

I’ve been having such a fun weekend. It started on friday when my friend Samantha came to stay overnight. It’s been ages since I last had a sleepover and it was so good to feel that inner child stirring. We lay awake in my bed, desperately trying to catch some sleep, then one of us would go, “Hey, have you seen The Mysterious Ticking Noise?”

I had my birthday party on saturday. I think that’s what I like most about birthdays – that you get to assemble all your friends and eat and drink and realize how much you love them and how much they love you. We went to the Christmas market in Bern and made candles (mine is by far the prettiest!) and we had pancakes for dinner, then more cakes for dessert. Cake is the best invention of all times!

2

3

Yesterday, on my actual birthday, I went shopping with my mum. The best part: going to the book shop to show all my colleagues how I’m not working! In the evening we watched Cinderella (the czech version) and had some more cake. I’m not going to stop eating cake until the end of february!

I feel so blessed and happy to have been able to celebrate yet another birthday with all my friends. A lot of them keep joking that I’m now almost thirty, but actually, I don’t think that bothers me. I want to get old, and I don’t feel like I’m old just now. I’m still excited about Disney princesses and the colour pink and Shel Silverstein’s poems. Not to mention cake. Definitely excited about cake!

Thank you everyone for congratulating me and for all the presents that I got! And I hope everybody is doing fine and looking forward to Christmas!

Lots of love!
Cheers!
xxx

Leave a Reply

