Sexy Books: Switched

Currently reading: Switched by Amanda Hooking. This is the story of Wendy, whose mother tried to kill her when she was only six. Now, in her teens, Wendy still feels like an outsider even around her loved aunt and brother. And then the strange and handsome Finn tells her she is really a troll…

That‘s as far as I‘ve come, page 40! I think I‘m definitely going to enjoy this read, though. We‘ve had vampires and werewolves and fallen angels – trolls sound kind of intriguing. It also freaks me out a bit because I don‘t want Wendy to fall for, you know, a mountain troll with bogies! But then again, Wendy doesn‘t seem that big and fat and disgusting, so I‘m going to give it a try!

Nothing about me resembled a pink-haired doll with a jewel in its stomach or a creepy little monster that lived under a bridge. Admittedly, I was kind of short, but Finn was at least six feet tall.

Lately I think I‘ve been spending too many nights up reading. That would be totally okay if it were good books! But no, I actually spent four nights in a row up reading until four in the morning with books that were extremely badly written and had no depth whatsoever! And I know I should just leave those books, seeing as they annoy me endlessly, but I couldn‘t live with myself if I just abandoned them! Plus, I need to know how a story ends. Looking the ending up online is not the same as reading it. Even if it‘s dull or silly or sad – I need to feel the story, if that makes any sense.

IMG_20150115_234947

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend!

Lots of love!
xxx

Leave a Reply

