My Bucket List

I have recently developed a liking for lists. I‘m listing everything now. From daily routines over groceries to the number of pages I want to read in a day. Of course I also I have a Bucket List. The intention behind this particular list is not essentially getting everything done before I die – although not being dead would be a great advantage! – but rather valuing the little things more. I saw this on Megan‘s blog and really loved the idea; it also went hand in hand with this gorgeous little note that I found on Pinterest:

stop_worrying

Isn‘t this wonderful?! Not very ecological, sure, but it‘s so sweet! Let‘s not care about the big things, let‘s do all the things that don‘t matter because in the end they‘re the ones that matter most!

So here goes:

  • Eat Yeast Dumplings at Brasserie
  • Feed the elephants and giraffes at Hagenbeck‘s zoo in Hamburg
  • Write a book
  • Publish a book
  • Guide tourists around in Bern
  • Go to a Passenger concert
  • Visit Disneyland with Anastasia
  • Kiss someone in the rain
  • Do a cupcake decorating class in London
  • Make vanilla cookies with Samantha
  • Spend a weekend in Lübeck
  • Go diving in Utila
  • Found a bookstore
  • Travel around in Iceland
  • Visit Doctor Who Experience in Cardiff
  • Hear The Bookshop Band live
  • Learn Dutch
  • Visit Disneyworld
  • Make my own teddy bear
    20150314_184224
  • Crochet a unicorn
  • Live vegan for a month
  • Learn Polish
  • Move out
  • Donate my hair for charity
  • Spend a day on a bus
  • Learn Czech
  • Watch Three Gifts for Cinderella in Czech
  • Read all Jane Austen novels
  • Eat cake with Kerstin Gier
  • Read Anna Karenina
  • Visit Cologne Cathedral
  • Learn the Roman numbers
  • Eat an entire jar of Nutella
  • Get on a random train and just see where it takes me
  • Visit the Frankfurt Book Fair
  • Learn how to play the O.R.E.O. song on the ukulele
  • Find the Loch-Ness monster
  • Visit Liechtenstein with Samantha
  • Buy a Samovar
  • Have coffee at Sala 33 with Sloany & Kely
  • Visit Pemberly
  • Have my hair cut by someone who doesn‘t speak my language
  • Try Butterbeer
  • Eat scones at Café Martha
  • Watch baby turtles hatch
  • Swim with dolphins
  • Visit Ojojona with Sloany
  • Read The Unlikely Pilgramage of Harald Fry
  • Create a brownie cemetery with Samantha
  • See the Lion King musical
  • Adopt a koala

There will probably be added more lovely points! 🙂 If any of you have a bucket list I’ll be very interested in reading them!

Lots of love!
xxx

3 thoughts on “My Bucket List

  1. Echt? Ich finde die Sprache einfach so toll! 😀 Es gibt sogar noch mehr Punkte, aber die hab ich dann doch nicht mit der Welt teilen wollen! 😉
    xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

