Things I’ll always regret

Everytime I hear Edith Piaf sing «Je ne regrette rieeeeen!» I immediately remember all the things that I regret every single day. Not deep stuff, just things like, I can‘t believe I didn‘t get glasses when I was fifteen! I look so much better wearing those! So, to keep myself from doing a mistake again, I created a list in my diary a while ago (my love for lists is deep!), and today I decided to share it with you. So bear with me!

  • Not using the bathroom before leaving the house
    I always have to pee as soon as I‘m out of any building where they had toilets. I think I must run across the town on an almost daily basis to get to a store where they have free bathroom facilities (it‘s the LOEB Warehouse, in case you‘re wondering. And there‘s always a line) – just because I‘m too stubborn to do it at uni or wherever.
  • Taking a mug of tea to bed
    This already sounds like a terrible idea, yet I never learn. Today I‘ve spilled tea three times, because I constantly place it next to my feet. Smart, huh?
  • Not feeding my cat
    Not that Mr Frodo ever has to starve, but he gets really mean when he’s hungry!
  • Eating TimTam the normal way
    So, a friend recently showed me a video of Carrie Hope Fletcher eating TimTams and I will never stop regretting not having done it her way all my life. So much wasted happiness!

  • Leaving my book at home
    Never, under any circumstance, leave the book you‘re reading at home, because you think you‘re not gonna need it. I‘m taking books to parties, lectures and on hiking trips; there is nothing worse than being bored and not having a book.
  • Joining Instagram
    There’s no turning back, I’m loving it way, way too much!
  • Not telling people how I really feel
    Okay, so there is deep stuff in my diary (and it‘s not just descriptions of the taste of deep fried mars bars!). I don‘t even mean that in an exclusively romantic sense. Telling someone you love them is always the way to go, even if you‘re not in love with them. I‘m always happy to hear that I‘m not just the annoying squeaky person I sometimes see myself as. And I‘m sure others feel the same way.

So, there you go! As far as this goes, I haven‘t actually managed to change at all. Except for the TimTam thing (although, it‘s reason number three for spilling my tea today!). It‘s not a very long list, so I suppose I could just look past it and sing along to Madame Piaf!

Btw, for those of you who are not following me on Facebook, my wonderful friend Inga, who travelled the UK with me, made a gorgeous video montage of our time on the island. It‘s so worth the ten minutes, I promise!

Rien, de rien!
xxx

One thought on “Things I’ll always regret

Leave a Reply

