Blogmas (Day 2) – Anna’s Fifteen Festive Favourites

Hello Lovelies!

As I’ve mentioned yesterday I’m doing Blogmas with my friend Anna from Tiny Trinket this year. Today we are doing the Fifteen Festive Favourites Tag which, I think, is a nice way of introducing her on my blog (as you will be seeing a lot of her in the days to come). If you want to find out my answers, just visit Anna on http://www.tinytrinket.wordpress.com.

anna_london 
1. Favourite Festive Food
Caramelised chestnuts.

2. Favourite Day of Christmas 
Since this is meant to be the favourite day of Christmas from the song 12 days of Christmas – None. I’m really sorry to say that as I know that plenty of people love the song but I can’t stand it. It was on the Christmas playlist in the cupcake shop where I used to work and hearing it several times a day for a whole month made me hate it with a passion. Although, I believe it might have been a different version, so maybe I have to give it another chance.

3. Favourite Festive Drink
Is hot chocolate a festive drink? If not, then it would have to be Starbucks’ Toffee Nut Latte.

4. Favourite Christmas Movie
Love actually. I’ve only seen it once (with Noemi, actually) but I just really liked it and since I don’t know many other Christmas movies, it’s not a difficult choice.

5. Favourite Christmas Decoration
I’m a big fan of delicate baubles in pale colours like light blue, white and silver.

6. Favourite Place to spend Christmas 
Home. Definitely. No need to say more about that.

7. Favourite Christmas Present 
When I was around six years old, I got the most gorgeous princess dress. My mother had sewn it herself and it was all pink and sparkly and I remember saying that this was the best Christmas present I’d ever got. I obviously don’t wear it anymore (mostly due to the fact that I’ve grown a little in the past 14 years) but the dress pops into my mind as soon as I think about Christmas presents.

8. Favourite Christmas Fact
I just had to google “Christmas facts”. Please forgive me. But, I found one that I like: Norwegian scientists have hypothesized that Rudolph’s red nose is probably the result of a parasitic infection of his respiratory system.

9. Favourite Festive Song
It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas

10. Favourite Festive Book 
I once read a book called Three Cats under the Christmas Tree (or something like that) and it was three different stories, all set in different times but around the time of Christmas. I can’t remember much more but I remember really enjoying reading it.

11. Favourite Harry Potter Christmas
The first one. Just because it was Harry’s first proper Christmas and it’s all so cute.

12. Favourite Festive Scent
The smell of cinnamon. I always love cinnamon but sometimes it feels a little out of place. Not during Christmas time, though!

13. Favourite Christmas Cracker Joke
Why did Santa’s helper see the doctor? – Because he had a low “elf” esteem!

14. Favourite Snowman Accessory
Carrots. Because some little birds could eat them to get through winter.

15. Favourite Day of Advent
The 24th of December. It’s when we celebrate Christmas and no matter how stressful the days leading up to Christmas have been, the 24th is always something special.

Lots of Love from the Roots of my Heart!
xxx

4 thoughts on “Blogmas (Day 2) – Anna’s Fifteen Festive Favourites

Leave a Reply

