Blogmas (Day 3) – My Christmas Playlist

I think I may just come close to having the world‘s most dreadful taste in music. I‘ll listen to anything just as long as it‘s cheery and easy to sing along. That applies to the Beatles as much as it does to Taylor Swift. And, woohooo! They both have published seasonal music!

So for today‘s post I thought it would be fun to share some of my favourite Christmas Songs with you and I hope that when you listen to them you feel as cheery as I always do!

White is in the Winter Night – Enya

Jingle Bells – Michael Bublé

What If – Kate Winslet

Christmas must be Something More – Taylor Swift

Song for Ten – Murray Gold

Happy Xmas (War is Over) – John Lennon

The Fault in our Stars Song – Troye Sivan

All I Want for Christmas – Mariah Carey

Simply Having a Wonderful Christmas Time – Paul McCartney

The Little Drummer Boy/Peace on Earth – David Bowie & Bing Crosby

Mistletoe – Justin Bieber

One Toy Soldier – Enya

Last Christmas – Taylor Swift

The Spiritual – Jukebox The Ghost

Feliz Navidad – Jose Feliciano

Oh Come All Ye Faithful – Wise Guys

Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer – Jewel

And ultimately, my favouritest Christmas Soundtrack is the Song from my beforementioned favourite Christmas movie, Three Gifts for Cinderella. It‘s just beautiful and if you die without ever having heard that music, then your life has been wasted!

I can‘t wait to see what Anna‘s favourite Christmas songs are, but I‘m sure they are a lot classier than mine! It‘s definitely worth to pop by her blog tonight and have a look! (If you don‘t know who Anna is, she‘s my blogging partner in crime this holiday season, and you can find her on www.tinytrinket.wordpress.com – her blog is absolutely wondrous!)

Lots of Love from the Roots of my Heart!
xxx

7 thoughts on “Blogmas (Day 3) – My Christmas Playlist

Leave a Reply

