Blogmas (Day 9) – Oh Bother, Little Brother

Part of the reason why I love the Christmas season so much is because there‘s a lot of birthdays to celebrate. Today my baby brother turned 21, he can now legally buy alcohol in the United States. Yuss!

Tobias is one of my favourite people to be around. I think once you‘ve beaten a person up enough times, then all there is left to do is become friends with them. We have stayed up nights on end discussing Doctor Who or watching Harry Potter parodies on Youtube. We once played the Sims together and created a green super smart and incredibly evil baby – actually, I still think that was hilarious of us to do! Not to mention the time we watched Twilight together and commented on the entire movie.

20151209_180509

I really don‘t understand people who refuse to get along with their siblings – Tobias can be utterly useless, I swear, but he‘s so much fun to be around most of the time. Unless he‘s being a stinking bugger, that‘s when I suggest him moving off to live on the moon. And stay there. And stink in his own filth. Yeeah!
But other than that, we laugh a lot. I think we‘ve entered that stage where we‘re in our own little Harnickell Universe. There are so many things we can pee ourselves about laughing that outsiders can only shake their heads at. And yes, that even includes our parents and other siblings. That‘s how hardcore the two of us are!

20151203_195947

We celebrated as a family at my grandmother‘s house where she had a massive dinner prepared and then stuffed us with dessert – I‘d told her I would bring the birthday cake, yet, somehow, we still ended up with two cakes and some sort of home made strawberry cream. It was so unbelievably delicious and I‘m just so so full now. May you, too, have a grandmother whose cooking is as amazingly glorious as mine‘s. 

The nice thing about having a brother is that I never have to worry about how I look when I leave the house to go out with him. I can put on lipstick or I can leave it. He‘ll always tell me I look fat and ugly. He‘s such a charmer!

Lots of Love from the Roots of my Heart!
xxx

One thought on “Blogmas (Day 9) – Oh Bother, Little Brother

Leave a Reply

