Blogmas (Day 19) – Funny Customers and a Birthday Dinner

Hello Hellooo!

So, today I was working at the check-out counter in the book shop and there was a huge line. One guy came up and he was buying a calendar and a book, and while I scanned his items he started checking out one of the children‘s books we have on display. He asked whether this was suitable for a two year old which I denied. He then said, «Well, but do you have anything for two year olds?» – Please note that he was standing in the friggin‘ children‘s section! I pointed him in the general direction of more suitable books, well aware that about twenty people were impatiently waiting for their turn. He left his stuff lying and just dashed off into the unknown. When he was back fifteen minutes later with some toy he pulled out his wallet and asked me if I could also give him a card, so he could attach this to the gift he was about to buy. I pointed him in the direction of the cards, and at least, this time, he had the decency to pay first before dashing off again. But you bet, he was back! And this time he did not want to wait, oh no! He just bluntly stepped up in front of me, handed me the card and the money and he was gone. Not to complain or anything, he was very friendly throughout the entire process – if a tad confused as to how shopping works. Poor guy.

On a different note, tonight I went out with my friends Anna and Magalie. If you don‘t know Anna yet – she‘s my blogger friend and you can find her on www.tinytrinket.wordpress.com.  She‘s also doing Blogmas this year and we are cooperating most days. Visit her and love her blog (and her, she‘s amazing!).

20151219_215447(0)

Because it was my birthday last monday we had a belated celebration dinner at one of my favourite restaurants in Bern, Sous-Le-Pont. They have amazing vegetarian dishes, and although the clientele can be a bit dodgy at times (tonight some super drunk guy lifted a trap door and just aimlessly wandered around it for a while, then put it back in), the atmosphere‘s really nice. Later on we moved on to Tibits, another restaurant, where we had some Christmas inspired drinks and tried to read our future in the foam of my Chai Latte (it‘s looking pretty grand for all of us!). It was so good to hang out together again – it‘s so hard to meet up when everyone‘s busy with one thing or another. Especially now that we‘re studying at different universities and Anna who‘s moved to Zurich, it‘s so much harder finding a date to hang out that actually fits everybody. It‘s all the more special, though, when it finally happens of course.

Lots of love from the roots of my heart!
xxx

One thought on “Blogmas (Day 19) – Funny Customers and a Birthday Dinner

Leave a Reply

