Blogmas (Day 22) – Daddy’s Girl

Hellooo!

My dad turned half a century today, and that is a cause to celebrate!
Tobias and I went over to his house after work, just in time for dessert (we‘re always in time for dessert!) and spent the evening talking over a hot cup of tea and eating tons of cake and cookies.

2015-12-23 02.05.50 Something I will aways adore about my dad‘s and his wive‘s household is how utterly geeky and pink it is. They love to decorate, so during Christmas time it just looks so much like Santa‘s house. They are massive Disney fanatics and can spend hours discussing Star Wars. My dad once actually kept me entertained for an hour straight by talking about Lord of the Rings characters peeing (because it just bothered me that it is never mentioned in the books – like, in Harry Potter you know there are bathrooms, but in LotR do they just go behind the trees? Do they have plumbing in Rivendell?!). Obviously the present he got from us was just as nerdy, and I would highly recommend it to anyone who has a geek father – namely two books called Darth Vader and Son and Vader‘s Little Princess by Jeffrey Brown. They‘re little comics that show Darth Vader‘s life as a committed father to twins. I thought it was accurate because my dad obviously identified with Darth Vader a lot and I idolised Princess Leia (she is so hardcore, yeah!). 

1016663_10200269292276096_1151263291_n

It‘s only  three more days until Christmas! Whoohhooo! Go see what Anna‘s favourite Christmas memory is over on her blog: www.tinytrinket.wordpress.com. I haven’t read it either, so you‘ll be joined by me… in a way… I suppose, right?

Lots of love from the roots of my heart!
xxx

Here’s my absolute favourite picture from Vader’s Little Princess btw!

Source: www.thinkgeek.com
Source: http://www.thinkgeek.com
Leave a Reply

