Blogmas (Day 23) – Blogger Gift Exchange

Hello Lovelies!

Today Anna (aka my Blogmas partner in crime aka Tiny Trinket on http://www.tinytrinket.wordpress.com) and I exchanged our Christmas presents. It wasn‘t a proper exchange, because I was in the book shop working and she just dropped hers and then had to commit to an odyssey through the store because I had put mine behind a colleague‘s counter on another floor. According to the messages I received I assume she found it, though!

I love opening presents. I don‘t care whether they‘re big or small and I certainly don‘t expect people to get me anything – but I love opening presents so much that sometimes , when I buy something for myself, I have it gift wrapped. So when I had the bag of wrapped up goodies at my feet this afternoon at work I was feeling downright giddy. Anna got my so many exciting things I really can‘t wait to share them with everyone (on the internet. Not in real life. Let‘s not get carried away, okay?)

20151223_231007

The most amazing thing is the Frozen muesly she got me. I have a half finished box already in my kitchen, but yay! I was feeling put off because it‘s so delicious and I keep telling myself that I must not buy stuff just because Olaf is on it. But now Christmas is saved!

Then she got me a pasta measuring thing that gives spagetthi the shape of a unicorn. Again, magical!

And lastly she added a recipe book called Vintage Teatime Recipes. If you‘ve read my About page you‘ll know that I love the English culture, so this is just pure awesomeness! I‘ll be making scones for the better part of next year!

20151223_231539

 

This just goes to show how well Anna knows me, and I‘m so psyched about the whole unwrapping process that I‘ve just been through! A huge thank you is definitely in order (thankyouthankyouthankyouthankyou!). If you want to know what I got her pop over to her blog on www.tinytrinket.wordpress.com where she‘s already uploaded pictures!

Lots of love from the roots of my heart!
xxx

3 thoughts on “Blogmas (Day 23) – Blogger Gift Exchange

    1. Yeah sorry – I did the scan for a Star Wars muesli but of course they didn’t have that! haha! I LOVE the Frozen one though and I’m so happy to be all stocked up! :p

      Like

Leave a Reply

