Last But Not Least: Day Eight

Bild 2

I saw where Shakespeare was born today and I also saw his grave.
The sign in the Christmas Shop told me that it is only 137 more sleeps until Christmas. That makes 126 more sleeps until my birthday. I had a waffle the size of my head. I found Harry Potter in a secondhand bookstore. It was all wonderful.

So many things happen between morning and night, and we could never capture all the sensations and feelings and words and different tastes of chocolate. But there is a lifetime in a day; maybe Shakespeare, too, saw light in a stranger’s eyes and maybe he, too, counted the sleeps to Christmas Day.

2 thoughts on “Last But Not Least: Day Eight

Leave a Reply

