Sexy Books: The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater (Part 1)

Currently (not) reading (and slowly dying while doing so): The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater

This is the first in a series of posts, so I apologise in advance for any future rambling/fangirling/drooling/word vomit on the matter. But we need to talk about this. Well, I do. Fine, as a matter of fact, I don’t because I’m sitting in a lecture at university right now, but «Slavia Latina» just doesn’t sound nearly as intriguing as THE RAVEN KING!

Bildschirmfoto 2016-05-11 um 13.27.19

I’m not lying, for the past five months I have been thinking about this book EVERY. SINGLE. DAY. I did, I’m that bonkers. So naturally, it wasn’t until two weeks after it had been published that my bookshop sent it to me (I’d have complained but it’s my fave^^) – AAaaAarGHh, the AGONY!

agony

I’m halfway through, and it’s captured my mind and soul and haunts my dreams, and it’s been keeping me from getting, like, super important homework done. Last night I hid it in my wardrobe with the chocolate. That has been working pretty well in the sense that at least physically I’m not holding on to it. I just pretend it’s in Narnia. It’s fine. I’m fine. It’s only thirty more hours and I can finish ruining my life. Only thirty hours. That’s not much, right? *sobs hysterically into pillow*

The Raven King is, so far, my favourite in the series (but I’ve only read half the book). It’s beautiful and magical and FRIGGIN’ HEART SHATTERING! – to the person sitting behind me, are you bloody READING THIS?! … he just nodded. And grinned. Geez. IT’S NOT FUNNY, OKAY? STOP SMILING! – Anyway, okay, you know how the story is about Blue, and Blue has this curse that if she is to kiss her true love he will die, and then she meets Gansey, who is a total babe, and it’s all super sexy because they can’t make out, so it’s all teasing and cute!

I thought they were the definition of AWESOME! And now, after three books and two hundred and forty three pages, I’ve realised that ADAM AND RONAN ARE GAY AND IN LOVE!

god

Adam and Ronan. Ronan and Adam. This is it. I’m done. Can’t handle it any longer. This is perfect. OH, THE FEELS!

I’m so slow – for the past year or so everytime I encountered Ronan/Adam fanfiction or drawings or any sort of implication that they might be more than just friends I blindly assumed this was a new trend people followed. Like Johnlock. To be fair, I was also surprised to find out that Clary and Jace had the hots for each other. Detecting romance might just not be my strong side.

adam

Okay, that’s it. Super Important Homework is waiting. Actually, now that I’ve just wasted an hour barfing my brain’s contents on my blog, it’s Super Duper Important Homework.

Bye.

Leave a Reply

