The Disney Tag

Helloooo people wasting their time on the internet! How’s it going? Anyone feeling like a miserable cow? Well, worry not, for I am here to cheer you up!

While I was studying for my Polish exam recently I got distracted by Youtube (because searching the internet for Polish youtubers apparently has side effects ^^), and found this gem of a video by Gary C and Petesjams where they answer Disney related questions. It was a sold deal, really. Like, last year I bought Into the Woods on DVD just so I would get a free Olaf action figure. I love Disney a great deal, so of course I’m going to answer Gary’s and Pete’s questions myself! Rejoice!

come at me

 A scene in any Disney movie you wish you could experience…
Okay, in the video Gary points out that he’d like to steal Arielle’s voice, and I am SO close to agreeing with him – BUT Star Wars is now Disney, too! So I would much rather take Leia’s part and KISS HAN SOLO! Oh yeah…!

An unforgettable experience/moment at a park…
I used to point and laugh at people who claim that meeting Mickey Mouse made them cry. But now that I’ve been to Disneyland and met Mickey, I have to admit that I was a complete wreck! I know it’s just a man in a costume, but I just got so excited! It still feels magical in my memory!

DSC07712

What NON-Disney song brings back memories of Disney?
Lost Boy by Ruth B.

Who are your favourite Disney Princesses?
I think the princess I identify with the most is Belle. She lives in a small town and wants to get out, I used to live in a 200-soul village and wanted out; she left, I left too. She’s a bookaholic, I am a bookaholic; she marries the beast, I’m… focusing on my career, so that one day I can buy my own castle (?)

But I think the princess I otherwise like the most is Rapunzel. That dress…!

Bildschirmfoto 2016-05-31 um 23.12.32

When was the first time you went to a Disney park?
Last July I went o Disneyland Paris with Samantha, and she got me a Merida doll and a Cinderella hairbrush, and put up with a lot of squealing and photographs (thanks, hun!)

If you could choose any of the characters to be your best friend, who would you choose?
PETER PAN! Is that even a real question?

ea71ee0c6b19c6ea753df9ff1bf7ac37

Name a scene/moment in any Disney movie that never fails to make you cry.
Five minutes into the new Junglebook movie I was crying, and didn’t stop until we left the cinema. Same thing with the latest Cinderella. And Lilo & Stitch. I don’t think there is a movie that doesn’t reduce me to tears.

What is the first Disney movie you remember seeing?
I think the first movie I ever saw was Snow White and the Seven Dwarves; but after, like, two years of relentlessly watching it I became scared of the witch, so I got myself hooked on The Aristocats instead. And, literally, only just now have I realised why that is the title of the movie. IT’S ABOUT RICH CATS! Oh my! HOW DID I NEVER GET THAT? Seriously, I’ve been wondering that for, like, a while!

What is your favourite Disney movie?
The Emperor’s New Groove. I’ve seen it again and again and again, and still think it’s hilarious when Kronk talks to a squirrel.

e2d19a43bae6b7e4899855d5cc613c8d

Best Disney Villain?
Yzma!

What is your favourite Disney song?
«Iiiiiit’s SUPERCALIFRAGILISTICEXPIALIDOCIOUS!»

bdb6384a47b639e4100f54a86c326d8b

I’m not tagging anyone but feel free to answer the questions and let me know if you have done a Disney tag yourself, so I can come and fangirl over your blog!

Lots of love from the roots of my heart!
xxx

4 thoughts on “The Disney Tag

Leave a Reply

